All deleted files remain in the trash until they are moved or permanently deleted.
To access the Trash, View Trash permission is required.
Follow these steps to permanently delete a file or files:
1- Click on the Files tab.
2- If this file has not been placed in the trash, locate the file, check the box next to the file, and click on the Delete button. Then select the Yes button.
3- Navigate to the Trash folder, found at the bottom of the list on the Files page.
4- Check the box next to the file(s) you want to delete.
5- Click the Delete button.
6- Click on the Yes button.
The selected file is now permanently deleted.
Note, files cannot be recovered once they are permanently deleted. See "How to Restore a File From the Trash in Core."