All deleted files end up in the trash.
To access the Trash, View Trash permission is required. If a file has been permanently deleted, it cannot be restored.
Follow these steps to restore a file:
1- Click on the Files tab.
2- Navigate to the Trash folder, found at the bottom of the list on the Files page.
3- Select the desired file in the trash.
4- Click the move button.
5- Choose a folder to move it to.
The selected file is now restored to the chosen folder.
Note, files can be permanently deleted by selecting them and deleting them from the trash. They cannot be recovered once they are permanently deleted. See "How to Permanently Delete Files in Core."