The Settings page, found by using the drop down menu in the upper left-hand side of your screen, provides access to settings that let you customize and control the interface for your project, including:
Note: Some settings are only available for Premium Accounts.
Setting the name of project
Giving the project a Description.
Setting the status of project (Active or Archived).
You can disable delivery creation by checking this box:
Item references will be required during item creation if this box is checked:
You can add item writing instructions here:
Save any changes made by clicking the save button.
Item Name Scheme
The item name generator is based off of the information in this naming scheme. You can customize it by clicking on the Add a segment button. You then have the option of changing the section order or delete sections. Make sure to save changes.
You can copy the project here. You have the option to keep the following:
- Users with administrator role
- Items, shared content and files
Check the boxes next to what you would like to copy then click the Create copy button.
Custom Fields Tab
In the Custom Fields tab you can change how your items are organized within the project for more on Custom Fields see the article "Using Custom Fields in Scorpion."
Item Defaults Tab
Here you can set the default settings for all newly created items.
Delivery Settings Tab
The colors of the exam can be changed to what best suits your organization here. For more on Exam Colors, please see: How to Use Custom Styles/Color Schemes in Take
When your examinees log in to their exams, they will need to enter their information so you can identify who they are. The fields they will be asked to enter can be added here (NOTE: If you do not have these fields set up, exams will launch and you will not know who took them).
If your project is a member of an org and org info is defined you can mark this box to use those settings.
You can add additional fields be clicking the Add Examinee Info Field.
You can have them be required to be filled out if the Required box is marked. The fields will be in the preview if the In Preview box is marked.
You can adjust the order of these fields are presented to the examinee by clicking on the up and down arrows. Click on the trash can button to delete fields.
Make sure to save changes by clicking the save button.